Livium

I’ve been thinking a lot about what my biggest fear is, lately. Not something petty that most would answer with, but something that I truly find frightening… And I realise that I have no idea what that could be. I think that originally, it was death. You know, what comes next? No one has actually been capable of reporting that. I’m certain that nearly everyone is curious about what there is. Perhaps this is our journey to find the answers to that inquiry. One door closes, and another opens and such, yeah?

I’ve been there already. I may have been revived, but understanding that I crossed that threshold for more than simply a few seconds is an unnerving thing. It isn’t a fear, though. I don’t think I will ever fear death. It’s so… Calming. And in a world of chaos, more and more seek out its cool embrace as a means of escape. The major question that I have is, “What makes life so grand that it’s worth living?”

I try to think of what my true fear is, and my mind takes me on a journey that ends with the thought of, “Am I living for myself, or am I living for you?” Answers are never simply there for the taking. It’s the journey that matters. Alone or with a friend, it doesn’t make any difference.

Live.

7 thoughts on “Livium

  1. Asariels Muse

    Fear as in afraid of? In that case I don’t have a greatest fear. I don’t even have any really big fears.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

