Carly Rae’s E•MO•TION

Lately, I’ve been a wee bit obsessed with Carly Rae Jepsen… which is strange for me because I don’t generally enjoy her music at all. Her most recent works have turned my head on a swivel and seen her in a different light, though. I’m not sure what took place between 2012 and the present, but whatever it was, it was GREAT for her sound and her lyrical content. Sure, “I Really Like You” is a generic pop song, but that’s not the song that I’m talking about: I’m referring to her most recent release, and one that will probably become a massive hit, “Run Away With Me”. The lyrics, the emotion, the power that was put into this song… it gives off that “Huge Hit” vibe. I certainly hope that it sees the success it deserves, as well as her E•MO•TION album, when it debuts in the states on 21 August.

You can check out the video below:

Leave a Reply

