Ghost of Love

White lilies surround me
In this field of lonely times
I feel your presence right beside me
And it takes all not to cry
Your silhouette
Your glowing smile
Your vast intellect
You’re everything to me
Ease my suffering
When I’m a mess
I’m at my worst
While you’re at your best
These petals began to fall
When you went to your rest
There’s shadows on the wall
When the sun’s at my breast
Your soulful eyes
Compassion and desire
You suffered in this world
From all the sins that transpired
I’m no religious man
But I would change my ways
If I could take your hand
And recreate my past
But that was then
This here’s the now
Absence makes the heart break when you know they’re not returning to you.

Leave a Reply

